"Les Grands Ensembles," video stills (2001)

"Les Grands Ensembles," video stills, 2001
Vistavision transferred to digital hard disc, 7 minutes 51 seconds looped, color, sound. Music by Pan Sonic and Cédric Pigot.
© Pierre Huyghe, courtesy Marian Goodman Gallery, Paris/New York.

"What I need as I start a project is to create a world. Once the world is created, then I want to enter it as candidly as I can. And my walk through this world is the work. What takes me a long time is to create the world. The work is usually easier."

- Pierre Huyghe

Nope ×
Close ×
Close ×
Answer one question. Improve our website.

Today, I’m visiting the ART21 website:

Done. Thank you!

What is this?

We’re always looking for ways to improve our site, so we want to know why you’re here and how we can help you find the information you need. For specific questions or comments about our website or this survey, please contact us. Thanks for your help!