Trailer for Season 1 of the Peabody Award-winning series, "Art in the Twenty-First Century" (premiered Fall 2001 on PBS).

Season 1 features artists Matthew Barney, Louise Bourgeois, Michael Ray Charles, Mel Chin, John Feodorov, Ann Hamilton, Margaret Kilgallen, Maya Lin, Sally Mann, Kerry James Marshall, Barry McGee, Bruce Nauman, Pepón Osorio, Richard Serra, Shahzia Sikander, James Turrell, and Andrea Zittel.

Each episode features introductions by Laurie Anderson, Beryl Korot with S. Epatha Merkerson, William Wegman with Steve Martin, and Barbara Kruger with John McEnroe.